Skipping Class

AN: I’ve been slowly working on some Kuroko’s Basketball fanfics and drabbles to post here ever since Taji got me hooked into the series lol. I can honestly say without a doubt that there isn’t a character in the series that I don’t like; I’m especially fond of Junpei Hyuga, Captain of Seirin’s basketball team. Ever since reading his chapters of his past and how they started up the club, I’ve been totally in love with him. This one is super short but I liked it. Hope you guys enjoy!

Disclaimer: I do not own Kuroko’s Basketball, it’s storyline, characters, setting, etc. I’m simply borrowing them for storytelling purposes.

 The underneath of the back stairwell was the perfect hiding place in Hyuga’s opinion, the first year plopping down upon the dusty floor in the comfort of the cloaked shadows. Stray blond locks fell before narrowed eyes barriered with his spectacles. It didn’t seem to bother the ex-basketball player in the least as he leaned back to enjoy his voluntary break; Hyuga pleased with himself in his first day as a ‘delinquint’.

“This is the life I’m meant to have; skipping all my classes and showing everyone just how hardcore I am!” He announced to no one in particular, a chuckle erupting from his throat. “I ain’t got to follow the rules anymore! We all saw where that got me. Nope, I’m free to do whatever the hell I want. No one’s going to tell me what to do anymore!”

 Seconds passed and Hyuga pressed his back sharply against the wall, his body relaxing as he enjoyed his freedom. Everything was perfect, there was nothing to worry about whatsoever…

A solid twitch ran along the first-year’s spine, his narrow eyes widening as he felt his fidgeting engulf him more than ever before. Shadows danced all around him and he couldn’t help but quiver at such boredom. Surely, enough time had passed for the final bell to chime; surely it was time to head home for the day without worry.

Reaching for his pocket, Hyuga lifted his cellphone up and eyed the timepiece with an agitated glance. It had literally been only one minute since he’d sat down to skip class. “Are you kidding me? What the hell? Why is this so damn boring?” He hissed aloud while sending a fist into the ground, his teeth grinding away as he shot to his feet. “Damn it, why the hell should I skip class if it’s seriously this damn boring! Screw it, I’m going back to class!”

Marching up the stairwell back to class, Hyuga only paused a moment to curse his weakness before rushing to beat the clock.

*~End~*

Leave a comment