Mae’s 31 Day Series Challenge: Day Twenty-One

Welcome everyone to a brand new challenge for the blog – Mae’s 31 Day Series Challenge for 2024! Similar to what I did with my gaming posts last month, this will be more of a monthly celebration of all things – well series related. Originally I was going to focus it solely on my favorite TV shows but then…I kept thinking about the shows solely on streaming services, as well as web series on platforms like YouTube – all of which I watch regularly. So I decided to combine them all in this month’s celebration 🙂 so don’t be surprised if these posts go all over the place as I talk about some of my favorites, some that may have strong impacts on me, or maybe even some coming down the pipe. Who knows! We’ll see where the night takes us haha. I’ll likely revisit the gaming challenge at some point and continue talking about even more games but for now let’s celebrate series media!

Day Twenty-One: Rapunzel’s Tangled Adventure

So Tangled is one of my favorite Disney films to date – Rapunzel is such a fun princess and yes – I still cry during the lantern scene. So when I heard that they would be doing a series that takes place between the first movie and the short that shows us Rapunzel and Eugene’s wedding, I was already on board. Get the main cast back in the saddle and set it as a musical animated adventure – YES PLEASE!

The series kicked off with a television movie where six months after escaping Mother Grothel, Rapunzel is trying to get used to being…well, a princess. Her father is in constant protective mode and she’s struggling to find who she is and what she’s meant to do. However, when she encounters a mysterious rock, we find Rapunzel’s locks return in full force, filled with magic. Together with her friends, she must discover the reasonings behind her hair returning and what it all means – and face danger and chaos along the way. If you didn’t know this show – I wouldn’t blame you. They kept changing the names of the branding so it was a little all over the place. But you should definitely check it out on Disney Plus if you have it!

I really don’t want to spoil this show…but I’m gonna post some of my favorite songs that fully have spoilers in them. So watch them at your own risk I guess lol. The cast and music in is series is top notch. We see Mandy Moore and Zachary Levi reprising their roles as our leads but we also see Eden Espinosa, Clancy Brown, Julie Bowen, James Monroe Iglehart, Jeff Ross, Paul F. Tompkins, and Jeremy Jordan bring their excellent acting and singing chops to the front lines. And the animation ❤ oh my goodness, it’s so whimsical and fun but the technical work is really great (check out Nothing Left to Lose to see some amazing shots because YES PLEASE!). Seriously – amazing job to the team that brought us this show – it was a wonderful continuation to an already wonderful story!

Ready As I’ll Ever Be from Rapunzel’s Tangled Adventure
Crossing the Line from Rapunzel’s Tangled Adventure
Nothing Left to Lose from Rapunzel’s Tangled Adventure
Video from user Negative Legend
Video from user ElectricDragon505
Video from user World of Meli

Thanks for reading today’s post! We should be all caught up now for this month! Here’s hoping I can keep this train going ❤ lots of love and stay safe out there!

Leave a comment