A Small Mae Update + Some of My Favorite Things Right Now

Hi everyone! So hey – remember when I was saying I would be back at the beginning of June with a new challenge post…

…Heh, yeah – there was a little too much going on at the time and I decided to give myself a reprieve, at least for a month (maybe longer, we’ll see). I do have actually three different challenges currently prepped to visit in later months but for now I am happy for a little bit of rest. I am also working on some of my drabbles and such in the background to hopefully get back to posting my stories again – I miss writing for fun after all and being creative with my characters.

Oh and yes – I have been watching the Halloween Horror Nights announcements! I’m very hyped for all the announcements so far but do want to hold off on my hype list until we actually have everything announced – at least when it comes to houses and scare zones. Once that happens though, I’ve already got an idea of my list for what’s been announced so far. And the speculations of what’s to come across the event – I’M HYPED!

So what’s new with me and what are some things that have piqued my interest as of late – well, I’ve already binged Bridgerton Season Three. It’s good overall, I enjoyed the storytelling and what could come next for our family of lovestruck pups. I just haven’t let it settle in yet everything that happened – so I’ll probably gush more about this later.

There’s a new mascot horror game on the loose by creator UniqueGeese where you enter an abandoned theme park similar to one of my favorite places in the world – Disneyland. The first chapter was recently released on steam for free and features a great cast of characters like Rambley the Raccoon. It’s a lil rough around the edges, the creator is the first one to admit that and is constantly putting TLC into the game as he preps for the next steps into Chapter Two. He doesn’t really give a timeline because he’s more wanting to make sure the game he makes is what he wants and what will do right by the audience which I appreciate. I love the lore so far and considering the fact that the next chapter has a sea serpent theme – and I’m a huge fan of the old school submarine voyager rides and the mysteries of the deep – I’M SO READY TO GO!

The Lackadaisy team are at it again, this time with a prequel mini episode featuring my favorite little lady – Ivy – as a curious kitten! I’ve always loved these characters, and seeing more from them in the years prior to the main comic and what will be the series is great. Seeing Ivy’s connection to the gang really invites some great conversations – including Mordecai holding his shot in the pilot. I can’t wait to see more!

Oh – have I mentioned that not just one but TWO Helluva Boss episodes have come out recently. And there’s a lot of feels happening in them! The music is top notch, the character performances are everything, and I’m really hoping for studio releases of all these songs so I can vibe to them everyday like I do the Hazbin Hotel soundtrack haha. I’m really hoping for better news ahead for our gang but I know there’s a lot on the horizon that may complicate things. I’m so excited to see what’s next!

A new episode of Amazing Digital Circus came out as well as this bop from BlackGryph0n. Gummigoo is my boi and he deserves the world! There’s a lot of great references in this episode as well as great character analysis on everyone and the mysteries they hold. There’s a lot of questions brewing about what’s going on and I can’t wait for more.

Ok Pixar, I see you – I actually really enjoyed this movie. It wasn’t the full feels I felt from the first one but with Anxiety heavily taking center stage, you know there’s gonna be at least some feels there. And I really liked that we got to see a lot of the main emotions in this one, not just focused on Joy and Sadness. We got to see how they play out together in the situation they were presented. But all in all, Joy and Anxiety take the cake as the stars of this one. Also I felt really connected to Riley this time and truly saw her as her own character. One complaint – not enough hot Pixar dad xD

I recently discovered ZaneGames through his outrageous Pokemon quizzes and they’ve been so fun to watch and to guess along with the players what they could be. They are so creative and they’ve become a highlight for my week to see what new challenge they come up with next. If you’re a Pokemon fan who enjoy a good laugh, highly recommend.

OneRepublic has been dropping a lot of good tunes as of late, including these bops. I love that the one is used in Kaiju No. 8. We salute the crossing streams of my geekdom lol.

And finally, Markiplier has started up a new series featuring one of my favorite games – Slay the Princess. The team has been ecstatic to see so many new viewers and players joining the cause, though they do say that they hope people give the game a chance themselves before watching so they can experiencing making those choices and reaching their own outcomes. Its a game built on choice and so you tailor it to what you want to make of it. That being said, there’s so many ways the game can end – and no experience is the same. It’s wonderful – definitely give it a view, even if you don’t play it yourself, Markiplier plans to do a whole series on the game and will see as many choices as he can find.

There’s a lot coming up for me in life but I’ll see if I can start the challenge posts back up again or get some drabbles posted here soon 🙂 thanks for reading and lots of love to you all!

Leave a comment